TAMIDS Directory

TAMIDS Program Contacts

MS in Data Science, CERT-DAPI, Scholarships: Christi Retzer, Program Manager, ceretzer@tamu.edu 

Visitor Program, Academic Partnerships, National Labs, Seminars: Simon Foucart, Associate Director of External Academic Engagement, foucart@tamu.edu

Education Initiatives, Minimesters, Coffee Connections: Krishna Narayanan, Associate Director for Education Initiatives, krn@tamu.edu

Data Science Consultancy: Jian Tao, Assistant Director for Project Development, jtao@tamu.edu

Administration: Jennifer South, Senior Administrative Coordinator II, jsouth@tamu.edu, 979.220.3868

Capstone Projects, Industry Affiliates, Professional Education, and all other programs: Nick Duffield, Director, duffieldng@tamu.edu, 979.845.7328. Please copy Jennifer South ( jsouth@tamu.edu ) on any meeting or scheduling requests.

Communications: Delany Baum, Program Specialist, delany_baum@tamu.edu

TAMIDS Program Directors

NameTAMIDS Role
Other Affiliations
EmailPhoneLocation
Drew CaseyTAMIDS Asst. Director for Program Engagementdrew.casey@tamu.eduBLOC 227E
Nick DuffieldTAMIDS Director
Royce E. Wisenbaker Professorship I
Electrical & Computer Engineering
duffieldng@tamu.edu 979.845.7328 BLOC 227G
WEB 332D
Simon FoucartTAMIDS Assoc. Director External
Academic Engagement 
Professor, Department of Mathematics
foucart@tamu.eduBLOC 502D
Krishna NarayananTAMIDS Associate Director for Education Initiatives
Eric D. Rubin ’06 Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
krn@tamu.edu979.422.9891BLOC 221A
Christi RetzerProgram Manager, MS Data Scienceceretzer@tamu.eduBLOC 227B
Jian TaoTAMIDS Asst. Director for Project Development
Assistant Professor, School of Performance, Visualization & Fine Arts
jtao@tamu.edu 979.845.2030BLOC 224C
ARCA 314

TAMIDS Administration

NameTAMIDS Role
Other Affiliation
EmailPhoneLocation
Jennifer South Senior Administrative Coordinator II jsouth@tamu.edu979.220.3868BLOC 227F
Angie RollinsAdministrative Coordinator Ia-rollins@tamu.eduBLOC 227
Allie SaxtonStudent Web Developerallie.saxton@tamu.edu
Delany BaumProgram Specialistdelany_baum@tamu.eduBLOC 223A

TAMIDS Research Staff

NameTAMIDS Role
Other Affiliations
EmailPhoneLocation
Yalong Pi Associate Research Scientist, Director
Operational Data Science Lab
piyalong@tamu.eduBLOC 221C
Haoyu NiuTEES Research Engineer III, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineeringhniu@tamu.eduBLOC 221E
Snehashis ChakrabortyTEES Research Engineer III, Department of Electrical Engineeringsnahashisc@tamu.eduBLOC 221F
Suparno BhattacharyyaPostdoctoral Research Associate, Digital Twin Labsuparnob@tamu.eduBLOC 221B
Suphanut JamonnakPostdoctoral Research Associate, TAMIDS Urban AI Labj.suphanut@tamu.eduBLOC 221B

TAMIDS Thematic Lab Directors

NameTAMIDS Role
Other Affiliations
EmailPhoneLocation
Ulisses Braga-NetoTAMIDS SciML Lab Director
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
ulisses@tamu.edu979.862.6441WEB 236B
Ann McNamaraTAMIDS VIVID Lab Director
Professor,
Associate Dean for Research, School of Performance, Visualization & Fine Arts
ann@viz.tamu.edu979.845.4715SCTS 105
Lu TangTAMIDS Data Justice Lab Director
Professor, Communications
ltang@tamu.edu979.845.5500BLTN 209D
Jian TaoTAMIDS Digital Twin Lab Director Assistant Professor, School of Performance, Visualization & Fine Artsjtao@tamu.edu979.458.2171BLOC 224C
ARCA 314
Xinyue YeTAMIDS Urban Artificial Intelligence Lab Director
ProfessorLandscape Architecture & Urban Planning
xinyue.ye@tamu.edu979.458.4306ARCA A 306

TAMIDS Associated Staff

NameHome Department
TAMIDS Program Support
Email
Shaogang RenPostdoctoral Researcher Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Mentor: Xiaoning Qian)
TAMIDS Postdoc Project Program
shaogang@tamu.edu