TAMIDS Committees

TAMIDS Faculty Advisory Committee

Simon Foucart
Department of Mathematics
Bani Mallick 
(FIDS Liaison)
Department of Statistics
Director, Texas A&M TRIPODS Research Institute for
Foundations of Interdisciplinary Data Science (FIDS)
James CaverleeDepartment of Computer Science
Ping ChangDepartment of Oceanography
Hye-Chung KumSchool of Public Health
Laura MandellDepartment of English and Center for Digital Humanities
Ann McNamaraDepartment of Visualization
Seth C. MurrayDepartment of Soil and Crop Sciences
Xiaoning QianDepartment of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Venky ShankarMays Business School

MS Data Science Coordination Committee

Derya AklemanStatistics
Daren ClineStatistics
Alan DabneyStatistics
Nick DuffieldTAMIDS
Jiang HuElectrical & Computer Engineering
John KeyserComputer Science & Engineering
Rabi MahapatraComputer Science & Engineering
Christi RetzerTAMIDS
Maurice RohasMathematics
Dezhen SongComputer Science & Engineering
Zixiang XiongElectrical & Computer Engineering

Data Science Competition Committee

Name Affiliation
Nick DuffieldTAMIDS; Electrical and Computer Engineering
Darren HomrighausenStatistics
Angie RollinsTAMIDS
Jennifer SouthTAMIDS
Jain TaoTAMIDS; Performance, Visualization & Fine Arts
Past Members
James Caverlee (2021)Computer Science and Engineering
Bruce Herbert (2022)Agriculture Education
Shuiwang Ji (2022)Computer Science & Engineering
Ed Jones (2018-2020)Statistics & MS Analytics
Guy Whitten (2021)Political Science
2023 Competition Judges
Ann McNamaraTAMIDS, Performance, Visualization & Fine Arts
Toryn SchaferStatistics
Venky ShankarMays Business School
Tianbao YangComputer Science & Engineering
Rebecca ZehnderTexas Forest Service
Zhe ZhangGeography