Skip Navigation

TAMIDS Committees

TAMIDS Faculty Advisory Committee

Yu Ding
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bani Mallick 
(FIDS Liaison)
Department of Statistics
Director, Texas A&M TRIPODS Research Institute for
Foundations of Interdisciplinary Data Science (FIDS)
James CaverleeDepartment of Computer Science
Ping ChangDepartment of Oceanography
Simon Foucart Department of Mathematics
Hye-Chung KumSchool of Public Health
Laura MandellDepartment of English and Center for Digital Humanities
Ann McNamaraDepartment of Visualization
Seth C. MurrayDepartment of Soil and Crop Sciences
Xiaoning QianDepartment of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Venky ShankarMays Business School

MS Data Science Steering Committee

Nick Duffield (Chair)TAMIDS
Dilma Da SilvaComputer Science, College of Engineering
Andrea BonitoMathematics, College of Science
Jianhua HuangStatistics, College of Science
Narasimha ReddyElectrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering
R. SaravananAtmospheric Sciences, College of Geosciences
Venky ShankarMays Business School
Costas Georghaides (Ex-officio)Division of Research

MS Data Science Curriculum Committee

Jianhua Huang (Chair)TAMIDS
Andrea BonitoMathematics
Nick DuffieldTAMIDS
Jiang HuElectrical and Computer Engineering
Alan DabneyStatistics
Dezhen SongComputer Science

Data Science Competition Committee

Name Affiliation
Nick DuffieldTAMIDS, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bruce HerbertLibraries
Darren HomrighausenStatistics
Shuiwang JiComputer Science and Engineering
Jennifer SouthTAMIDS
Jain TaoTAMIDS, Visualization
Past Members
James Caverlee (2021)Computer Science and Engineering
Ed Jones (2018-2020)Statistics & MS Analytics
Guy Whitten (2021)Political Science